Skip to content

GGW August 2009 photos

January 7, 2010

This is a re-creation of my old blog post for the August 2009 Gardening Gone Wild photo contest.  This was my first time entering and I had a great time. The page for the January/current Picture This photo contest on Gardening Gone Wild is here.

The theme for August was Down on Your Knees.  These were the photos I took from that low down excursion.   This first one was my entry

Redbirds in a Tree

A jumble of gaura, agastache rupestris, apache plume, blue oat grass

ornamental oregano oreganum libanoticum

agastache rupestris and chocolate flower

William Shakespeare 2000 rose with Palmer's penstemon and lavender

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 10:49 pm

    What a stunning post! I love your ‘jumble’ picture. Thank you for adding me to your blogroll, I’ve added you to mine as well. I look forward to your future posts. One more funny anecdote, I just rescued a stray dog, and went shopping for a toy for her. I came home with………………a bee. 😉

  2. February 12, 2010 7:22 am

    Thanks Rebecca,
    There are only fine textures in that jumble pic, which makes it so jumbly I guess!
    Don’t you just love that couple and how high strung they are?

Leave a Reply

