Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday: Gaillardia ‘Oranges and Lemons’

February 17, 2010

Gaillardia 'Oranges and Lemons', lavender, agastache & penstemon

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 8:13 am

    I haven’t seen this variety of Gaillardia before, it is just beautiful. I love your pairing of the orange of the Gaillardia with the purple in the background.

    • February 18, 2010 10:04 am

      Thanks Noelle,
      I’m glad you liked it. I think it’s a new(ish) gaillardia. My sister ordered it from High Country Gardens for me. It was a great bloomer, so I definitely want more! I love purple, so I have it everywhere. Thanks so much for visiting my blog.

  2. February 18, 2010 12:14 pm

    Hello there bloominrs ! thank you for stopping by my blog : )
    I love this gaillardia and haven’t gotten it yet so it is a good reminder to do so . I have Amber Wheels and that is a gorgeous on too .. there are so many different cultivars to so many perennials it can be over whelming, especially when you WANT them ALL ? LOL
    I love your house plants .. hey, I kill a load of them too .. but the ‘snake’plant seems to be able to survive me so I stick to that one mainly .. phew !
    Joy : )

    • February 19, 2010 5:19 am

      Yes, I know how it is to want them all! I will look up Amber Wheels and have to find out what snake plant is. Maybe I can keep one of those alive. Thanks so much for returning the visit. I really enjoyed your blog.

Leave a Reply

